Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Jail Standards, Texas Commission on*

9 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

Agency #: 409 300 W. 15th St., Suite 503P.O. Box 12985Austin 78711-2985


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair The Honorable William "Bill" Stoudt Longview, 01-31-2025
Vice Chair Esmaeil Porsa, M.D., MPH Parker, 01-31-2029
Board Member(s) Patricia M. Anthony Garland, 01-31-2025
Raul "Pinky" Gonzales Refugio, 01-31-2027
Duane Lock Southlake, 01-31-2029
Monica McBride Alpine, 01-31-2025
Andrew "Ben" Perry Waco, 01-31-2029
Ross Reyes Melissa, 01-31-2027
Kelly S. Rowe Lubbock, 01-31-2027


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Brandon Wood (512) 463-8236 / (512) 463-3185


The commission establishes standards for the care and treatment of county prisoners, and the construction, maintenance and operation of county jails.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2033.