Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority*

9 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

933 East Court StreetSeguin 78155


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Dennis L. Patillo Victoria, 02-01-2027
Vice Chair Don B. Meador San Marcos, 02-01-2025
Secretary/Treasurer William R. Carbonara Cuero, 02-01-2025
Director(s) Robert Blaschke Woodsboro, 02-01-2027
Patrick Cohoon Boerne, 02-01-2027
John Cyrier Lockhart, 02-01-2027
Steve Ehrig Gonzales, 02-01-2025
Sheila L. Old Seguin, 02-01-2027
Emanuel Valdez New Braunfels, 02-01-2029


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
General Manager/CEO Darrell Nichols (830) 379-5822 / (830) 560-3897


The board oversees water resources for communities in its 10-county district.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2031.