Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Municipal Retirement System, Texas

6 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

2717 Perseverance Dr., Suite 300 (78731)P.O. Box 149153Austin, TX 78714-9153


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Robert "Bob" Scott Prosper, 02-01-2025
Trustee(s) Tommy Gonzalez Midland, 02-01-2029
David Landis Perryton, 02-01-2027
Tricia Mirabelle Pflugerville, 02-01-2027
Bill Philibert Deer Park, 02-01-2025
Roel "Roy" Rodriguez McAllen, 02-01-2029


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director David B. Wescoe (512) 476-7577
Chief Investment Officer Dave Hunter (512) 476-7577


The board oversees the Texas Municipal Retirement System, which is responsible for providing a secure retirement benefit plan for more than 900 cities.