Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Nueces River Authority*

21 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

539 S. Hwy 83Uvalde, TX 78801


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
President Eric L. Burnett Portland, 02-01-2027
Executive Committee Armandina "Dina" Ramirez Karnes City, 02-01-2025
Board Member(s) Jane Bell Corpus Christi, 02-01-2025
Fohn Bendele Hondo, 02-01-2027
James Bendele Carrizo Springs, 02-01-2029
Allan P. Bloxsom III Uvalde, 02-01-2027
Dane Bruun Corpus Christi, 02-01-2025
Ross Cansino George West, 02-01-2027
John "Keith" Crow Barksdale, 02-01-2025
Marshall E. Davidson Ingleside, 02-01-2029
William Dillard Uvalde, 02-01-2029
Annelise V. Gonzalez San Antonio, 02-01-2023
Debra Y. Hatch Corpus Christi, 02-01-2029
Karin E. Knolle Sandia, 02-01-2027
Dan Leyendecker, P.E. Corpus Christi, 02-01-2025
Stacy Meuth Floresville, 02-01-2027
Elizabeth Perez-Aliseda, OD Georgewest, 02-01-2027
David E. Purser Karnes City, 02-01-2025
Tomas Ramirez, III Devine, 02-01-2021
William J. "Bill" Schuchman Jourdanton, 02-01-2029
Anita L. Shackelford Leakey, 02-01-2025
Howard A. "Tony" Wood Sandia, 02-01-2029


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director John Byrum (830) 278-6810
Adm. Asst. to Exec. Dir. Lorie Flores (830) 278-6810


The authority shall administer the control, employment, and conservation of the waters of the Nueces River Basin, forestation and reforestation, groundwater, storm water floodwater, water quality control, solid waste, and parks and recreational facilities.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2031.