Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Soil and Water Conservation Board, Texas State*

7 Members - Term: 2 Years

General Information

1497 Country View LaneTemple, TX 76504-8806


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Marty H. Graham Rocksprings, 05-05-2020
Vice Chair David Basinger Deport, 05-05-2020
Board Member(s) Scott Buckles Stratford, 05-04-2021
José Dodier, Jr. Zapata, 05-04-2021
Barry Mahler Iowa Park, 05-04-2021
Governor Appointee(s) Tina Yturria Buford Harlingen, 02-01-2024
Carl Ray Polk, Jr. Lufkin, 02-01-2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Rex Isom (254) 773-2250


The Soil and Water Conservation Board administers Texas’ soil and water conservation law, and coordinates conservation and pollution abatement programs throughout the state.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2023.