Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Disabilities, Texas Council for Developmental*

27 Members-6 Years and at the pleasure of the governor.

General Information

6201 E. Oltorf, Suite 600Austin 78741


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Mary M. Durheim Spring, 02-01-2023
Vice Chair Kimberly Torres Houston, 02-01-2025
Board Member(s) Richard "Ronnie" Browning Spring, 02-01-2023
Deborah "Debbie" Carlisle San Antonio, 02-01-2027
William Coorsh Houston, 02-01-2027
Gladys Cortez McAllen, 02-01-2023
Kyle Cox College Station, 02-01-2027
Maverick Crawford III San Antonio, 02-01-2025
Andrew Crim Fort Worth, 02-01-2025
Juan Carlos Lopez Edinburg, 02-01-2023
Scott McAvoy Cedar Park, 02-01-2027
Amanda Miles Alvin, 02-01-2025
Angela "Angie" Panzica Houston, 02-01-2027
Michael Peace Poteet, 02-01-2025
Robert Schier III Elgin, 02-01-2023
Eric Shahid Somerville, 02-01-2025
Meridith Silcox Splendora, 02-01-2027
Lora Taylor Katy, 02-01-2025
Jaime Thomas Abilene, 02-01-2027
Texas Department of State Health Services Ivy Goldstein Title V Maternal & Child Health
Disability Rights Texas Sean Jackson
Texas Health and Human Services Commission Kate Layman Title XIX Medicaid
Texas Center for Disability Studies, UT Austin Dr. Sandra Magaņa
Texas Education Agency Dr. Justin Porter Individuals with Disabilities Education Act
Texas Health and Human Services Commission Holly Riley Older Americans Act
Texas Workforce Commission Jonas Schwartz Rehabilitation Act
Center on Disability and Development, Texas A&M Dr. Dan Zhang


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Dr. Beth Stalvey (512) 437-5440
Council Business Manager Koren Vogel (512) 948-2035
Grants Management Director Position Vacant
Communications Director Position Vacant
Director of Budget and Finance Reynaldo Valldejuli (512) 522-3264
Public Policy Director Scott Daigle (512) 962-8770

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2027.