4 Members - 2 Years; 1 Ex Officio Member

General Information

c/o General Land OfficeSFA Office Bldg., 1700 N. Congress Ave.Austin 78701-1495
  • (512) 463-5001
  • (512) 463-5248


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Board Member(s) Gilbert "Gil" Burciaga Austin, 08-29-2021
Michael A. Neill Athens, 08-29-2021
Scott Rohrman Dallas, 08-29-2021
Todd A. Williams Dallas, 08-29-2021
Ex Officio Member The Honorable George P. Bush Texas Land Commissioner


The Board sets the dates to open received bids for the sale of surveyed land dedicated to the permanent school fund, for the lease of land for prospecting or exploring for, mining, producing, storing, caring for, transporting, preserving, selling, or disposing of oil, gas, or other minerals leased under this chapter, and for the commitment of land to a contract for development.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2031.