Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Juvenile Justice, Texas Department of*

13 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

11209 Metric BoulevardP.O. Box 12757Austin 78711-2757


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair The Honorable Wesley C. "Wes" Ritchey Dalhart, 02-01-2027
Board Member(s) Edeska Barnes Jr. Jasper, 02-01-2027
Rohanna Brooks-Sykes Spring
James Castro Bergheim, 02-01-2023
Mona Lisa Chambers Houston, 02-01-2025
Pama Hencerling Victoria, 02-01-2023
The Honorable Pat Sabala Henry 02-01-2023
The Honorable Lisa K. Jarrett San Antonio, 02-01-2027
Ann Lattimore Cedar Park, 02-01-2027
Melissa Martin Deer Park, 02-01-2025
Vincent Morales, Jr. Rosenberg, 02-01-2025
The Honorable Allison Palmer San Angelo, 02-01-2023
Jimmy Smith Midland, 02-01-2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Camille Cain (512) 490-7004 / (512) 424-6099


The board is charged to develop and implement rules to govern the department, executive director, and staff and to establish the mission and set goals for the department to emphasize keeping youth in home communities while balancing rehabilitative needs with public safety.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2021.