Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Canadian River Compact Commission

1 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

P.O. Box 1750Amarillo, TX 79105-1750


Office Office Holder (806) Phone / Fax
Commissioner Roger S. Cox


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Advisor Scott Van Winkle, Ph.D. (512) 239-4696 / (512) 239-2214


The Canadian River Compact Commission administers the Canadian River Compact to ensure that Texas receives its equitable share of quality water from the Canadian River and its tributaries as apportioned by the Compact. The Compact includes the states of New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.