Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Red River Authority of Texas*

9 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

Agency #: 595


3000 Hammon Road (76310)P.O. Box 240Wichita Falls, TX 76307-0240


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
President Jerry Bob Daniel Truscott, 08-11-2027
Vice President Conrad J. Masterson, Jr. Cee Vee, 08-11-2027
Secretary/Treasurer Michael R. Sandefur Texarkana, 08-11-2023
Assistant Secretary Mary Lou Bradley Memphis, 08-11-2025
Director(s) Jerry Dan Davis Wellington, 08-11-2023
Tonya D. Detten Panhandle, 08-11-2025
Stephen A. Thornhill Denison, 08-11-2025
Position Vacant Amarillo, 08-11-2027
Joe Larry Ward Telephone, 08-11-2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
General Manager Fabian A. Heaney (940) 723-8697
Executive Assistant Danna P. Bales (940) 723-8697
Assistant General Manager Bryan Schaffner (940) 723-8697


The Red River Authority of Texas has broad authority of conservation, reclamation, protection, and development of the water resources throughout the Red River Basin in Texas for the benefit of the public. The territorial jurisdiction of the Red River Basin in Texas is all or parts of 43 counties.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2031.