Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Angelina and Neches River Authority, Board of Directors

9 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

2901 N. John Redditt DriveLufkin, TX 75904


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
President Joseph "Jody" Anderson II Lufkin, 09-05-2025
Vice President Thomas R. "Tom" Murphy Crockett, 09-05-2025
Secretary/Treasurer Dale Morton Nacogdoches, 09-05-2027
Director(s) Dr. Kimberly M. Childs Nacogdoches, 09-05-2025
Patricia E. Dickey Crockett, 09-05-2023
Erin Holloway Arp, 09-05-2027
Donnie Kee Lufkin, 09-05-2023
Virginia "Ginger" Lymbery Lufkin, 09-05-2023
Francis Spruiell Center, 09-05-2027


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
General Manager Kelley Holcomb (936) 633-7543


The board sets policy, provides oversight and employs a general manager for the Angelina and Neches River Authority. The Authority's jurisdiction covers all or part of 17 counties within the Neches River Basin which include Angelina, Anderson, Cherokee, Henderson, Houston, Jasper, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Trinity, and Van Zandt. ANRA's Service area is the equivalent of approximately 8,500 square miles of watershed. Recent population projections estimate the total population served at 600,000.