Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Sabine River Compact Commission

2 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

c/o TCEQP.O. Box 13087, MC-160Austin, TX 78711-3087


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Commissioner(s) Connie Gipson Longview, 07-12-2028
Michael H. "Mike" Lewis Newton, 07-12-2025


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Compact Hydrologist Scott Van Winkle, Ph.D. (512) 239-4696 / (512) 239-2214


The Sabine River Compact Commission administers the Sabine River Compact to ensure that Texas receives its equitable share of quality water from the Sabine River and its tributaries as apportioned by the Compact. The Compact includes the states of Texas and Louisiana.