Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders, Texas Council on

General Information

TX Dept. of State Health Svcs.

MC 1945 - PO Box 1493471100 West 49th StreetAustin, TX 78714-9347


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Mark Diamond, MD Dallas
Vice Chair Eddie Patton, MD Sugarland
Council Member(s) Byron Cordes, LCSW, C-ASWCM San Antonio
Laura DeFina, MD Dallas
Joe A. Evans, Jr. Beaumont
Vaunette Fay PhD Houston
Ana Guerrero Gore Galveston
Char Hu, Ph.D. Dallas
Mary Quiceno, MD, FAAN Galveston
Sudha Seshadri MD, DM San Antonio
Terrence Sommers Amarillo
Angela Turner Normangee
Ex Officio Member(s) Kelly Fegan-Bohm, MD, MPH, MA, MD Texas Department of State Health Services
Michael Gayle, PT, DFT, MA, OCS Texas Health and Human Services Commission
Valerie J. Krueger Texas Health and Human Services Commission

Agency Contact

Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Agency Contact Lynda Taylor, M.S.W. (512) 776-6618 / (512) 776-7254


The Texas Council on Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders (Council) was established in 1987 by (Health and Safety Code, Subtitle E., Chapter 101 (HB1066, 70R). Members are appointed by the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, and Speaker of the House.