Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Radiation Advisory Board, Texas

18 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

Mailing Address

Radiation Control MC 2835 - DSHSP.O. Box 149347Austin, TX 78714-9347

Street Address

8407 Wall St.Austin, TX 78754


Office Office Holder Represents / Term Ends
Chair William "Will" Pate Dr.P.H. Representing Hospital Administrators, 04-16-2025
Board Member(s) Roland Benke Ph.D CHP Representing Industry, 04-16-2027
Michael Britt Representing the Insurance Industry., 04-16-2027
Charles Cavnor Representing Labor., 04-16-2023
John Hageman, MS, CHP Representing Health Physicists, 04-16-2023
Mark C. Harvey, Ph.D. Representing Medical Professionals in Nuclear Physics, 04-16-2027
Darlene Metter, M.D., FACR Representing Nuclear Medicine, 04-16-2025
Kenneth Ken Peters Representing the Nuclear Utility Industry, 04-16-2025
Gerald T. "Tim" Powell Radioactive Waste Industry., 04-16-2027
Kevin Raabe, REM Representing the Uranium Mining Industry, 04-16-2023
Robert "Bob" Redweik Representing the Oil and Gas Industry, 04-16-2025
Mark Silberman MD Representing Pathology, 04-16-2023
Simon Trubek, M.D. Representing Radiology, 04-16-2027
Public Member(s) Lisa Masters, D.D.S., M.S. 04-16-2027
Sanjay Narayan 04-16-2027
Douglas "Doug" Posey, D.V.M 04-16-2023
Darshan J. Sachde 04-16-2025
Lynn Slaney Silguero 04-16-2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Director Gem Naivar (512) 942-9238