Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Education Commission of the States


Office Office Holder Represents / Term Ends
Board Member(s) Rep. Brad Buckley, D.V.M. Chair, Committee on Public Education
Sen. Brandon Creighton Chair, Senate Education Committee
Rep. Morgan Meyer Texas House of Representatives
Ex Officio Member(s) The Honorable Greg Abbott Governor of Texas
Harrison Keller, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education
Mike Morath Commissioner of Education


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
State Relations Associate Gabriela Rodriguez (303) 299-3600


The Education Commission of the States gathers and analyzes data concerning education needs and resources as well as encourages research in all aspects of education. The Commission was established over 50 years ago as an interstate compact on education policy.