Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Medical Radiologic Technology, Texas Board Of

9 Members


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Faraz Khan M.D. Houston, 02-01-2025
Board Member(s) Nicholas Beckmann, M.D. Houston, 02-01-2027
Jennifer Brandt Azle, 02-01-2029
Melanie "Shannon" Lutz Cypress, 02-01-2029
Scott Morren Anton, 02-01-2027
Carol Waddell, MRT West, 02-02-2025
Public Member(s) Regan Landreth Georgetown, 02-01-2025
Shaila D. Parker Garland, 02-01-2027
Lucy Sisniega Midland, 02-01-2029


As required by SB 202 passed in 2015 by the 84th Texas Legislature, the Texas Board of Medical Radiologic Technology is an advisory board to the medical board and consists of nine members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate.

(1) four medical radiologic technologists who each have at least five years of experience as a medical radiologic technologist;
(2) two physicians licensed in this state who supervise medical radiologic technologists; and
(3) three members who represent the public.