Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Respiratory Care Board

9 Members

General Information

1801 Congress Avenue, Suite 9-200P.O. Box 2018Austin, TX 78768-2018


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Sam Gregory "Gregg" Marshall, Ph.D., RCP Round Rock, 02-01-2029
Board Member(s) Samuel L. Brown Jr. Marshall
Tim R. Chappell M.D. Plano
Latana T. Jackson, RCP De Soto, 02-01-2029
Debra E. Patrick, RCP McKinney
Kandace D. Pool San Angelo
Hammad Nasir Qureshi, M.D. Tomball
Nathan Rodrigues RCP Round Rock, 01-02-2029
Sonia K. Sanderson Beaumont, 02-01-2029


As required by SB 202 passed in 2015 by the 84th Texas Legislature, the Texas Board of Respiratory Care is an advisory board to the medical board and consists of nine members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate as follows: