Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Information Resources, Texas Department of (DIR)*

7 Voting Members - 6 Years; 3 Ex Officio Members

General Information

Agency #: 313 300 W.15th St.,#1300, W.P. Clements BldgP.O. Box 13564Austin, TX 78711-3564


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Ben Gatzke Fort Worth, 02-01-2029
Board Member(s) Jeffrey Allison Houston, 02-01-2027
Mike Bell Spring, 02-01-2029
Christopher "Stephen" Franke Dallas, 02-01-2027
Stacey Napier Austin, 02-01-2025
Jeffrey Tayon Houston, 02-01-2027
Kara Thompson Austin, 02-01-2025
Ex Officio Member(s) Cassandra J. "Cassie" Brown Austin, 1-18-27
Maurice McCreary Texas Health and Human Services Commission
Anh Selissen Texas Department of Transportation


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Amanda Crawford (512) 475-4775
Director of Media and Government Relations Brittney Booth Paylor (512) 230-1928
Chief Technology Officer John Hoffman (512) 926-2501
Statewide Data Coordinator Neil Cooke (512) 475-0273
General Counsel Joshua Godbey (512) 475-4550
Chief Financial Officer Nick Villalpando (512) 936-2167
Chief Information Security Officer Nancy Rainosek (512) 463-1966
Chief Operations Officer Dale Richardson (512) 463-7370
Shared Technology Services Vendor Management, Director Sally Ward (512) 463-9003


State agency whose goal is to promote the efficient use and management of information resources and assist the state leadership in achieving its goals through advice and recommendation on information resources issues.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2025.