Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Health Professions Council

12 Members

General Information

Agency #: 364


Office Office Holder Represents / Term Ends
Chair Janice S. McCoy TOB
Vice Chair Darrel Spinks TSBEP
Board Member(s) Kristin K. Benton, DNP, RN BON
W. Boyd Bush, Jr., Ed.D. TSBDE
Stephen Brint Carlton, J.D. TMB
Daniel "Danny" Carroll, Pharm.D., R.Ph. Texas State Board of Pharmacy
Patrick Fortner TBCE
Ralph Harper PTOT
Maria Haynes TFSC
Brittany Sharkey TSBVME


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Administrative Officer John Monk (512) 305-8551
Administrative Assistant Rita Ybarra (512) 305-8504


The mission of the Health Professions Council (HPC) is to coordinate regulatory efforts among the various health care licensing boards represented on the HPC.