Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Pension Review Board, State*

7 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

Agency #: 338 300 W. 15th, Suite 406P.O. Box 13498Austin, TX 78711-3498


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Stephanie Leibe Austin, 01-31-2027
Vice Chair Keith Brainard Georgetown, 01-31-2025
Board Member(s) Marcia Dush Austin, 01-31-2025
Christopher Gonzales Cypress, 02-01-2027
Robert Ries Austin, 01-31-2023
Position Vacant 01-31-2023
Christopher Zook Houston, 01-31-2027


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Amy Cardona (512) 463-1736
Deputy Director Ashley Rendon (512) 463-1736
Analytical Services Manager and TLFFRA Specialist Bryan Burnham (512) 463-1736
Senior Actuary David Fee (512) 463-1736
Office Manager Lindsay Seymour (512) 463-1736
Policy and Communications Manager Mariah Miller (512) 463-1736
Director of Business Operations Westley Allen (512) 463-1739


The board, made up of seven gubernatorial appointments, is responsible for reviewing all Texas public retirement systems, both state and local, for actuarial soundness and compliance with state law.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2025.