House Committees

Committee on Corrections

Office Committee Member
Chair Andrew Murr (R)
Vice Chair Alma A. Allen (D)
Ernest Bailes (R)
Dustin Burrows (R)
Trey Martinez Fischer (D)
Eddie Rodriguez (D)
Carl O. Sherman (D)
Bryan Slaton (R)
James White (R)

Location Information

(512) 463-0796

Committee Notes

Section 5. Corrections The committee shall have nine members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:
(1) the incarceration and rehabilitation of convicted felons;
(2) the establishment and maintenance of programs that provide alternatives to incarceration; and
(3) the following state agencies: the Texas Department of Criminal Justice, the Special Prosecution Unit, the Board of Pardons and Paroles, the Texas Civil Commitment Office, and the Texas Correctional Office on Offenders with Medical or Mental Impairments.


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Clerk Tyler Roberts (512) 463-0796