House Committees

Committee on Criminal Jurisprudence

Office Committee Member
Chair Nicole Collier (D)
Vice Chair Keith Bell (R)
Jeff Cason (R)
David Cook (R)
Jasmine Crockett (D)
Gina Hinojosa (D)
Ann Johnson (D)
Andrew Murr (R)
Cody T. Vasut (R)

Location Information

(512) 463-0768

Committee Notes

Section 7. Criminal Jurisprudence The committee shall have nine
members, with jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to:
(1) criminal law, prohibitions, standards, and penalties;
(2) probation and parole;
(3) criminal procedure in the courts of Texas;
(4) revision or amendment of the Penal Code; and
(5) the following state agencies: the Office of State Prosecuting
Attorney and the Texas State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision.


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Clerk Tiffany White (512) 463-0768