Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Lower Neches Valley Authority*

9 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

7850 Eastex FreewayP.O. Box 5117Beaumont 77726-5117


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
President Lonnie Grissom Woodville, 07-28-2027
Vice President William D. "Bill" Voigtman Silsbee, 04-28-2023
Secretary Clint A. Mitchell Nederland, 04-28-2023
Treasurer James M. Scott Beaumont, 07-28-2025
Director(s) Kal Kincaid Beaumont, 07-28-2023
Steven R. "Steve" Lucas Beaumont, 07-28-2025
Ivy Pate Beaumont, 07-28-2027
Charles "Caleb" Spurlock D.D.D. Woodville, 07-28-2025
Juanita "Jeanie" Turk Sour Lake, 07-28-2027


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
General Manager Scott Hall, P.E. (409) 892-4011 / (409) 898-2468


The Lower Neches Valley Authority has a duty to conserve, control and utilize the waters of the Neches River and its tributaries including storm and flood waters; authorizing the storing, controlling, conservation and distribution of storm and flood waters of the Neches River and its tributaries, within and/ or without such district, for irrigation, domestic, industrial and municipal uses, and also for hydroelectric power. The Authority may also sponsor and participate in an economic development program within the areas served by the Authority intended to strengthen the economic base and further the economic development of the state.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2025.