Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Public Finance Authority, Texas*

7 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

Agency #: 347 300 West 15th St., Suite 411P.O. Box 12906Austin 78711-2906


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Billy M. Atkinson, Jr. Sugar Land, 02-01-2023
Vice Chair Ramon Manning Houston, 02-01-2027
Secretary Jay Riskind Austin, 02-01-2023
Board Member(s) Lance Etcheverry Dallas, 02-01-2025
Larry Holt College Station, 02-01-2027
Shanda Perkins Burleson, 02-01-2025
Ben Streusand Spring, 02-01-2025


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Lee Deviney (512) 463-5544
General Counsel Kevin Van Oort (512) 463-5681
Deputy Director John Hernandez (512) 463-3101
Director, Business Administration Pamela Scivicque (512) 463-3141


The Texas Public Finance Authority issues bonds and commercial paper to fund capital projects, equipment acquisitions and other programs as authorized by the Texas Legislature

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2027.