Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Finance Commission of Texas*

11 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

2601 North Lamar Blvd.Austin 78705


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Phillip A. Holt Bonham, 02-01-2028
Public Member(s) Robert "Bob" Borochoff Houston, 02-01-2028
Glen Martin "Marty" Green Dallas, 02-01-2028
Roselyn "Rosie" Morris Ph.D. San Marcos, 02-01-2026
Vince E. Puente, Sr. Fort Worth, 02-01-2024
Debbie Scanlon Missouri City, 02-01-2028
Laura Nassri Warren McAllen, 02-01-2026
Industry Banking Executive Hector J. Cerna Eagle Pass, 02-01-2026
Industry Savings Executive William Lucas Center, 02-01-2024
Industry Banking Executive George "Cliff" McCauley San Antonio, 02-01-2024
Industry Mortgage Executive Sharon McCormick Frisco, 02-01-2026


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Charles G. Cooper (512) 936-6222
Executive Assistant Ruth Wright (512) 936-6222


The commission ensures banks, savings institutions, consumer credit grantors and other state-regulated financial entities under its purview operate responsibly to enhance the financial well-being of Texans.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2031.