Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Governor's EMS and Trauma Advisory Council

Return to Executive Agencies

General Information

8407 Wall Street, Suite N-410PO Box 149347Austin, TX 78714-9347


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Alan H. Tyroch,, M.D., F.A.C.S. El Paso, 01-01-2024
Board Member(s) Jeffery H. Barnhart Canyon, 01-01-2022
Cassie Campbell Salado, 01-01-2020
Michael S. "Mike" Clements 01-01-2020
James M. "Mike" DeLoach 01-01-2020
Brian Eastridge, MD 01-01-2020
Robert W. Isbell Jr. Midland, 01-01-2022
Lucille Maes Angleton, 01-01-2035
Sharon Malone, M.D. Van Alstyne, 01-01-2024
Ryan Matthews LP Holliday, 01-01-2022
Karen Pickard RN, LP 01-01-2024
Taylor Ratcliff, M.D Temple, 01-01-2024
Shawn Salter San Antonio, 01-01-2024
Gerad Troutman M.D.
Robert Martin Vezzetti, M.D. Austin, 01-01-2022
Dudley Wait Schertz, 01-01-2020
Public Member(s) Sheila J. Faske Rose City, 01-01-2022
Darrin "Rudy" Rudolph

Agency Contact

Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Agency Director Indra Hernandez (512) 834-6669


The Board provides professional advice to the EMS regulatory and EMS/Trauma systems programs. Serves as a forum for stakeholder input. Reviews and recommends changes to rules, assesses the need for EMS in the rural areas of the state, and develops a strategic plan for refining the educational requirements for certification and maintaining certification as EMS personnel.