Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Governor's Commission for Women

Return to Executive Agencies

15 Members - Term: 2 Years

General Information

1100 San Jacinto Blvd., Rm. 1.212P.O. Box 12428Austin, TX 78711-2428


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Nathali Parker New Braunfels, 12-31-2023
Vice Chair Amy Henderson Amarillo, 12-31-2023
Commissioner(s) Gina Bellinger San Antonio, 12-31-2023
Gita Bolt Houston, 12-31-2023
Ashley Cash Lubbock, 12-31-2023
Denise Castillo-Rhodes Houston, 12-31-2023
Cynthia Conroy El Paso, 12-31-2023
Sasha Crane McAllen, 12-31-2023
Maru De La Paz Harlingen, 12-31-2023
Ashlee Kleinert Dallas, 12-31-2023
Lorena Junco Margain Austin, 12-31-2023
Jinous Ruhani Austin, 12-31-2023
Catherine Susser Dallas, 12-31-2023
Patsy Wesson Fort Worth, 12-31-2023
Laura Koenig Young Tyler, 12-31-2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Vacant (512) 463-7009 / (512) 497-4533


The Governorís Commission for Women helps Texas women live healthier, more productive and more prosperous lives. A division of the Texas Governorís Office, the commission specializes in outreach, education, research and referral services.