Sen. Donna Campbell, M.D. (R)

Last modified on: 01-11-2023 20:51:05

TX Senator
(Texas Senate)

Entered Office: 01-08-2013 Term Ends: 01-2025 District: 25

General Information

Profession: Physician Home Town: New Braunfels Birthdate: 09-17-1954

Personal Information

B.S. Central State University; M.N. Texas Women's University; M.D. Texas Tech Health Science Center

S-2013-present, President Pro Tem of the Senate 6/1/21.

Senator Donna Campbell is a double-board certified physician and proud parent of four daughters. She lives in New Braunfels and represents Senate District 25, a six county district stretching across Central Texas, which includes parts of San Antonio and Austin.
Dr. Campbell is certified in both emergency room medicine and ophthalmology. She completed her Masters of Nursing from Texas Woman's University as a Cardiovascular Clinical Nurse Specialist. She received her M.D. from Texas Tech University, where she was a member of Alpha Omega Alpha, the honor society for medical schools.
Senator Campbell has been recognized by the Texas Conservative Coalition as one of the Top Five Courageous Conservatives in the Senate. She has been also been honored for her legislative accomplishments by the NRA and Texas Alliance for Life, winning the Courageous Defense of Life Award.
Senator Campbell has served as the Emergency Department Medical Director for several hospitals, including working for the third largest emergency medicine group in the country. Through her volunteer work with Christian Eye Ministries, Dr. Campbell has performed hundreds of eye surgeries in the West African nation of Ghana. She is currently serving her second elected term

Office Information

Dist. 25 - Bexar (19%), Blanco, Comal, Guadalupe (66%), Hays (31%), Kendall, Travis (10%)


Nominations-Chair; Education-VC; Business & Commerce; Finance

Contact and Phone Numbers

Capitol Office:
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0125
Toll Free (Capitol): (888) 824-6984
Capitol Fax: (512) 463-7794
District Map
Subscribe or Login to View Emails

District Office
229 Hunter's Village, Ste. 105
New Braunfels, TX 78132
Kelly Follis: (830) 626-0065


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Chief of Staff Carrie Smith (512) 463-0125
Legislative Director Ashley Smothers (512) 463-0125
District Director Joyce Yanuzzi (512) 463-0125
Legislative Aide Ike Okoye (512) 463-0125
Legislative Aide Brandon Gajeton (512) 463-0125

Other Offices Held

Ex Officio Member (Texas Military Preparedness Commission)