Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Pharmacy, Texas State Board of*

11 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

Agency #: 515 1801 Congress AvenueSuite 13.100Austin 78701-1319


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
President Julie Spier, R.Ph. Katy, 08-31-2023
Vice President Rebecca "Suzette" Tijerina R.Ph. Castle Hills, 08-31-2027
Treasurer Donna Montemayor, R.Ph. San Antonio, 08-31-2025
Board Member(s) Rick Fernandez, R.Ph. Northlake, 08-31-2023
Daniel Guerrero San Marcos, 08-31-2023
Lori Henke, Pharm.D. Amarillo, 08-31-2023
Donald "Donnie" Lewis, R.Ph Athens, 08-31-2025
Bradley A. Miller, Ph.T.R. Austin, 08-31-2025
Ian Shaw Dallas, 08-31-2027
Richard A. "Rick" Tisch Spring, 08-31-2025
Jennifer Downing "Jenny" Yoakum, R.Ph. Kilgore, 08-31-2027


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director/Secretary Tim Tucker, Pharm.D. (512) 305-8026
Director of Enforcement Caroline Hotchkiss (512) 305-8036
General Counsel Megan Holloway, J.D. (512) 305-8043 / (512) 305-8061


The board fosters the provision of quality pharmaceutical care to the citizens of Texas and regulates the practice of pharmacy in accordance with the highest standards of ethics, accountability, efficiency, effectiveness and openness.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2029.